This question already has an answer here:

I am specifically interested in the case when a 2000+ reputation user chooses to delete their own account, but equally happy to receive Answers dealing with broader examples.

In a Question posed to our Meta community (Change vote dropping criteria when a user account is deleted) there has been discussion about whether a 2,000+ user deleting their account led to loss/gain of reputation by anybody who had received up/down votes from that user.

If a 2,000+ reputation user were to leave GIS Stack Exchange today what would happen to the votes cast by that user?

marked as duplicate by Andre Silva, PolyGeo Jul 10 at 0:25

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • 1
    @AndreSilva technically my question is only about wanting to know what would happen (support) rather than about wanting that to be changed (feature request) but since a change was made during the intervening period I'm happy to mark this as a duplicate. – PolyGeo Jul 10 at 0:25
up vote 2 down vote accepted

Votes are revoked when a user deletes their account

Help Center > My Account How do I delete my account?

User deletion is irreversible! By sending this request, your votes will be revoked, and all of your content will be made anonymous.

https://gis.stackexchange.com/help/deleting-account

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .